VIOFO Support Center

How to delete locked videos?

There are 3 ways to all delete locked videos, on the camera itself, on the PC, or on the APP.

(Note: For cameras that do not support WIFI, deleting by APP is not an option.)

  • On cameras: Select the locked video and press the REC button to unlock them first and then press REC to confirm deleting. (Below video FYI)
  • On PC:  Select the locked files and delete them.
  • By APP: Select the videos and delete them directly. (Only operable for A1139 & T130 at present)

Note: we suggest you recheck clearly before deleting as files can not be retrieved once erased.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.